Apples And Ginger

Gluten free,dairy free, and sugar free nourishing whole foods to heal and flourish.

what I ate Wednesday and kale crackers recipe

Leave a comment

IMG_0940

This morning I had a handful of raw cashews for breakfast on my way to the gym. For lunch I had some Amy’s black bean soup and a humongous one of these salads. For a snack I made some kale crackers and some fresh veggie juice for the kids and I. For the juice I put in carrots, cilantro, beets, a lemon, ginger, and 1/2 a  cucumber.The kids inhaled the crackers and were fighting over the last one so I will post the recipe below.  I have no idea what I will eat for dinner because we are going to be on the road heading south toward Portland tonight (fly out to Hawaii in the morning).

IMG_0948IMG_0952

 

 

Kale crackers

In processor or blender:

1/2 cup chopped kale

1/2 cup water

add this to:

1/2 cup brown rice flour

2 tablespoons garbanzo flour

2 tablespoons olive oil

2 teaspoons lemon juice

garlic and/ or other herbs to taste

sea salt to taste

Sandwich a large scoop of dough between 2 pieces of parchment paper and flatten to the desired cracker thickness.  Cook these on 300 F for about 1 -1 1/2 hours or until they are crispy. If you want to cut them into squares or circles take them out after about 45 minutes and carve out the shapes then cook them until they are done. These are really good with just garbanzo flour instead of kale too. I made these with 1/2 cup garbanzo flour instead of kale and they turned out really good.

Leave a Reply

