Apples And Ginger

Gluten free,dairy free, and sugar free nourishing whole foods to heal and flourish.

What I ate Wednesday!

Leave a comment

For breakfast I had an apple, some cashews, seaweed and a big cup of lemon water. I attempted to have an egg yesterday (with yolk) and didn’t like the way it made me feel (uppity) and I forgot how the yolks make me break out too. So I am back to avoiding eggs again. I have been eating the whites a few times a week for the past few weeks and feel ok but I noticed my eyelashes are getting thin and patchy. I have heard that egg whites contain an ingredient that inhibits the B vitamin biotin in your body which is needed for hair growth. So I’m going to see if it’s the egg whites causing it by cutting them out again for a while. I may need to replace my liquid eyeliner and see if that helps also.

breaky

For lunch I had an awesome humungous salad with arugula, romaine, garbanzo beans, tomatoes (fresh and sun dried), onions, raisins/ dried cranberries, blueberries, basil (fresh and dried), lemon juice, flax oil, olive oil, garlic powder and salt. I also had some oven baked red potato fries with the skins.

lunchy

For dinner I was not really to hungry but I made a garbanzo basil veggie salad with no lettuce. I will post the recipe tomorrow! I couldn’t get a great picture because it was dark but I will post the picture anyways. For desert I made a grain free vegan vanilla cake with chocolate Kahlua frosting which was yummers but still needs a little work so I will post it soon when it’s ready.

dinny

Leave a Reply

