Apples And Ginger

Gluten free,dairy free, and sugar free nourishing whole foods to heal and flourish.

Smoothie Tuesday! Blackberry mocha shake

Leave a comment

soup and blackmocha smooth 020

Happy Tuesday! I really enjoyed this smoothie today! I try to avoid caffeine on a regular basis but once in a while I will take a little energy boost to motivate myself to be more productive. I have been trying bee pollen this week to see if I notice any effect and so far its hard to tell. I have been able to sleep better at night but I have been getting a ton of sunshine in the past few days too so it may also be the  fabulous benefits of the highly elusive sunshine (in Western Washington at least).

I have started taking a zumba class at the gym which is totally out of my comfort zone. I think if something is out of your comfort zone then it probably means you need to do it!  How else do you grow as a person?  I have never been someone who feels comfortable dancing so I am excited to try some right brain exercise instead of just hitting the machines or the track!

 

Blackberry mocha shake

1/2 cup walnuts
1/2 cup blackberries
1/4 cup chopped mango
1 apple
2 large handfuls of leafy greens
1-2 tablespoons cocoa powder
1 teaspoon ground coffee
3 cups water
1 tablespoon bee pollen (optional)
1 tablespoon hemp protein powder (optional)
5-10 drops stevia (optional)

Leave a Reply

