Apples And Ginger

Gluten free,dairy free, and sugar free nourishing whole foods to heal and flourish.

Gluten free vegan rosemary bread

Leave a comment

rosemarybread

I have tried so many times to make a bread recipe that I am happy with. I made one with eggs that I liked but I would prefer to avoid eggs in my baked goods so I am excited to have a vegan yeast free bread to make. I also made rolls with some of the bread dough and they were really good too. I really should be studying right now but baking experiments are so much funner! I’m going to try to veganize my grain free chocolate chip cookies tonight so if all goes well I will make a note of it on that post what I used. If you want to have the bread more like the store bought size I would just double the recipe or add another half. It does rise a bit but not as much as it would with yeast and eggs.

Vegan gluten free rosemary bread

1 1/2 cups gluten free flour blend ( I used Bob’s red mill)

2 tablespoons fresh ground coconut flour

1/4 cup tapioca flour

1 1/2 tablespoons ground flaxseeds

1/2 apple

1/2 cup of water

1 tablespoon honey

2 teaspoons vinegar

1/2 cup coconut milk

1/4 cup of oil (I used olive)

1/2 teaspoon xanthan gum

1 teaspoon baking powder

3 teaspoons baking soda

1 tablespoon rosemary

pinch of sea salt

*Blend in the blender/food processor the apple and water

*Mix together the wet ingredients with the flax seeds and let sit for a few minutes.

*Add the dry ingredients to the wet and mix well.

*Add the dough to a greased loaf pan.( I also put some wax paper on the bottom to prevent sticking)

* Cook at 350F for about 30-40 minutes or until it starts turning a medium brown on the top (and the knife test comes out clear).

* Cool first then you can make smoother slices when cutting. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

