Apples And Ginger

Gluten free,dairy free, and sugar free nourishing whole foods to heal and flourish.

What I ate Wednesday!

Leave a comment

I finally slowed  myself down on a Wednesday to get some food photos! I have been eating tons of pumpkin pie lately! It is a great fiber and potassium source as well as vitamin A. I will post my vegan/grain free pumpkin pie recipe tomorrow night! I am loving fall with the leaves changing colors on the trees and the fresh crisp air.  There is nothing quite like a sunny October day in the pacific northwest! I keep collecting leaves and then not really knowing what to do with them-something crafty, some kind of keepsake? For now I squished some between the pages of a large book to flatten and dry them out.

For breakfast I had a bowl of oatmeal, with ground flax seeds, shredded coconut, grated carrots, chopped apples, coconut milk, cinnamon, and stevia. I made a large cup of fresh carrot/apple/lemon/celery/beet juice also.

wiaw nov 001

For lunch I made a romaine salad with chopped onions, trail mix and Italian dressing, a small ground chicken burger with a half of a corn tortilla as a bun, and a green smoothie with apples, carrots, orange juice, spirulina,  ginger,romaine lettuce, and an emergen-C. I also had some of my pumpkin pie (will post the recipe tomorrow)

wiaw nov 004

wiaw nov 010

For dinner I made a taco salad with some leftover black beans and rice that were seasoned for tacos. I used romaine lettuce and added avocado and salsa on top along with some trail mix of course. (I think I add trail mix to just about everything)

wiaw nov 012

 

Leave a Reply

