Apples And Ginger

Gluten free,dairy free, and sugar free nourishing whole foods to heal and flourish.

Vanilla dandelion maca tea latte

Leave a comment

dandelion

I love tea lattes! I wish there was a tea shop that only did tea lattes. I can’t drink much coffee because it gives me indigestion and I can’t really handle caffeine anymore. This drink is the perfect way to start your day. Dandelion root gives your liver a detox and the maca will give you an energy boost. I think this is my 100th post!!! I can’t believe I have done 100 of these! It has been so much fun! Thanks for all you readers for your comments and support!! Cheers to good health!!!!

Vanilla dandelion maca latte

3 dandelion root tea bags

1 1/2 cup hot water

1/4 cup coconut milk

1-2 tablespoons honey/maple(or 2 packets stevia)

1 tablepoon maca powder

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

pinch of cinnamon (optional)

* steep the tea bags for at least 5 minutes then mix ingredients together.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

