Apples And Ginger

Gluten free,dairy free, and sugar free nourishing whole foods to heal and flourish.

What I ate Wednesday!

Leave a comment

For breakfast I had some oatmeal with chopped apples, dried cranberries and stevia. (Forgot to take a picture-I’m not a morning person what can I say). For lunch I made an arugula salad with tomatoes, dried tomatoes, dried cranberries, raisins, and fresh blueberries. For the dressing I used flax oil,lemon juice, dried basil,salt and garlic powder. I  had a slice of gluten free toast with smart balance butter. I also had a few bites of some baked salmon that I made for the kids.

lun

For dinner I made a burrito with a romaine leaf as the tortilla. I made the burrito with black beans,chopped onions, pinch of cumin, garlic, salt, and some smart balance butter. I topped it with some homemade guacamole. I think I over did the lemon juice in the guac though because it was a little tart but still tasty. For desert I made some grain free banana chocolate chip donuts (sorry  too dark for picture but I may post the recipe tomorrow!)

dinn

Leave a Reply

