Apples And Ginger

Gluten free,dairy free, and sugar free nourishing whole foods to heal and flourish.

Roasted veggie and pumpkin seed pesto sandwich

Leave a comment

IMG_0679

I got the idea for this from the farmer in the dell blog http://afarmerinthedell.com/2013/03/25/sweet-potato-grilled-cheese-sandwich-with-kale-pesto/ Yum! I wanted to make my own version gluten and dairy free.

This is what I made:

my gluten free herb flat bread (will post recipe later)

roasted zuccini and carrots

Dairy free pumpkin seed pesto (will post recipe later)

basil leaves

shrimp

Verdict: Tasty- but I think I will add some dairy free or raw goat cheese and tomatoes next time.

Leave a Reply

